Garage Door Reviews Austin, Cedar Park, Round Rock

Latest Yelp Reviews for our Garage Door Services

Yelp Reviews Alliance Overhead Door Austin

  •   We hired Chris for our garage door track repair and he did a very good job. He was very responsive with emails and did his job perfectly well. I would highly recommend him and work him again in future.

    thumb Venkata Rama Harika T.
    6/07/2019

      Called them because of the good yelp reviews and the fact their office was nearby.  Quick and affordable service.  Needed a new garage door opener installed because the old one's circuit board had died.   Charged me just the cost of the unit (no or a very small markup) + install fee.  Great deal and a nice guy.

    thumb Mitch H.
    5/30/2019
  •   Amazing service from start to finish. I contacted them via yelp to inquire and price and scheduling of a new garage door opener. They replied back quick and then called to set up time. They were available next day (on a Saturday) and the quoted price was the most reasonable I found. when the tech,Winston, came out and found a wiring issue from the builders mistake years ago he was able to fix in in 5 minutes and the price stayed the same. Couldn't be happier and glad I didn't try to DIY it.

    thumb Jillian C.
    5/04/2019

      It was a Sat. afternoon when my garage door's spring broke. I found Alliance and contacted them via yelp. They work on the weekend and was able to come fix the problem right the way without any up charge or "weekend fee". The tech shows up and replaced the spring (base on the current spring setting); after he replaced it.. he notice the door still seem heavier than it should. He realized the previous spring rating is not the right size for my door (that's why the old spring only lasted about 4-5 years by another vendor). Instead of telling me that they would have to charge me for extra in using a different spring and having to replace another spring.. he simply said, let me weight it and make sure I use the right spring and he immediately replaced the garage door spring with the higher rated version. At no point, he complaints nor ask for any additional fee. I only wish all business have the same ethic as Alliance Overhead door. I compared them with 4 other companies and their rate are very competitive.. and I paid exactly what it was quoted even tho they had to do the work twice!! Thank you once again!!

    thumb Ray C.
    5/01/2019
  •   Alliance replaced our springs 6 months ago. I called them out because our garage door was struggling with initially opening. After a quick visit, the diagnosis was the trim that I put on that was sticking to the door. Chris recognized that I would be willing to DIY, so he offered to give me a good deal on some proper trim and offered to deliver it to my driveway the next day. Problem solved and super convenient!

    thumb Adam A.
    4/16/2019

      Chris did a great job installing our garage door openers.  The price was fair. I highly recommend Alliance.

    thumb Bryan D.
    3/06/2019
  •   Same day, fast and completely professional installation.  I could see he was paying attention to detail on the installation and took the time to also do some maintenance on the door spring.  Friendly, fast and with competitive pricing.

    thumb L S.
    2/18/2019

      Alright, so I was in tight situation garage door spring in a seven old house broke out of the blue. It really sucked too, then I upgraded my home security system on top of it with all awesome tech gadgets. My realtor recommended me to contact Chris.

    Over the phone Chris was awesome to talk to and work with. He gave me a reasonable estimated price and unfortunately my setup for my garage wasn't the norm. But he did work with me and explained to me the springs he was replacing would last up to 25 years. I received a year warranty for parts and labor from his company. Chris was inspirational and helpful from the start until he arrived to my house and finished the job. Needless to say he is indeed a people person and man he likes to talk with you. Can you believe that?

    His service was prompt with no nonsense. Very straight forward guy in my opinion. I am considering switching out my 3rd bay garage door spring in the future. I see a big difference between the spring he installed and the ones that came with my home. The main door doesn't look like it's struggles to open with the garage door opener.

    Everything was reasonable and priced to anyone's budget.

    thumb Marcus R.
    2/15/2019

 

Looking for the best garage door company reviews in the Austin Cedar Park and Round Rock areas? Most of all Alliance Overhead Doors is a 5 Star rated business on Yelp with  nearly 100 reviews to date. Great reviews for everything from new installations of garage doors, repairs and automatic garage door opener services. As a result the yelp reviews for garage door services below is a sampling from yelp reviewers that love our service.

Garage Door Company Reviews Austin

Garage Door Company Reviews Austin

Chris is very good…we call him for all our

Garage repairs! Very professional and does
A great job!
Donna G – Austin TX,  July 2016

When looking for a garage door repair company I called Alliance a few times and they tried to help me on the phone before even coming out to the house, which was awesome!  As a result I called back again and they showed up that same day to look at the problem with the garage.  They did not charge me anything for the service call. I didn’t feel cheated or roped into buying anything that wasn’t necessary.  Believe the reviews I highly recommend them!
B.R. – Cedar Park TX, April 2016

Chris has come out to our house twice for garage door repairs. During his first visit he had to do pretty substantial replacements on pulley, wheels, and one set of springs. With a new garage door opener that had a small broken piece he fixed that for free. Furthermore the second time he came out he replaced the other set of springs making sure safety cables were installed in all. Throughout both visits, Chris was responsive, polite, timely, honest, and provided a good value. We definitely recommend Alliance and we will use them again.
Tara P. – Austin TX,  August 2016

This company is great. They are honest, reliable and work quickly.  Not installed by Alliance our garage door was broke during the recent storms. They showed up the same day we called and worked in the rain because we needed to get the door working again.  We will probably replace the door in the near future and we will be using them. Thanks for the help!
J.T. – Austin Texas, June 2016  

Garage Door Company Reviews Cedar Park, Austin, Round Rock

First of all, let me say that there’s not enough words to express how amazingly happy my husband Jeff and I are with this Austin based company!  Our garage door broke on Saturday evening, so my husband decided to call Alliance on Sunday morning…solely based on the incredibly positive reviews it had received on Yelp. I am so glad we called!  My husband spoke to Chris the owner, and he was at our house within the hour…on a Sunday nonetheless!  As a result he was able to diagnose and fix our garage door problem with ease!  He had everything he needed on his truck and our garage door is now fixed. We add that it’s working better than since we moved in!  And the pricing was extremely fair I might add!

A company that’s professional  with a true passion for helping people!  I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Alliance!  It is so comforting to know that if anything goes wrong in the future with our garage door, we know who to call!  I have already spoken to some of my colleagues at work about my amazing experience!  Furthermore he quickly turned a scary situation of having to repair something major in our home to a truly positive one, and I am so extremely grateful for that!  So, yes! Believe all of the positive review you have read here about their company!  The reviews are true and they’re the go to company in Austin for all things garage door related.

Dena G. Cedar Park TX, February 2016